2015 ESA Excellence Awards Now Inviting Entries From Across the European Sponsorship Industry 18th August, 2015

Submissions for the 9th annual Excellence Awards close on 30th September, with a glittering presentation ceremony taking place at London’s Café de Paris on February 11th 2016

The European Sponsorship Association (ESA), the membership body that works to inspire better marketing across rights holders, brands and agencies, is today inviting interested parties to submit their best work in order to be considered for a prestigious ESA Excellence Award.

Now in its ninth year, the ESA Excellence Awards are the only awards to recognise and celebrate the best sponsorships across Europe and reward the outstanding work achieved by sponsorship industry professionals.

Earlier this year, ESA announced that it was overhauling its Awards categories to better reflect the way sponsorships are being conceived and then activated across Europe. The 2015 ESA Excellence Awards will now feature 18 new-look categories across various industry sectors, including music, sport and arts and culture.

The full list of 2015 ESA Excellence Award categories are:

  1. ESA Best of Europe Award
  2. B2B Activation Award
  3. Best Use of Hospitality Activation
  4. CSR/Community Sponsorship Award
  5. Mass Participation Sponsorship or Event Award
  6. Sponsorship of the Year Award
  7. Media Sponsorship Award
  8. Employee Engagement Award
  9. Live Music Sponsorship or Activation Award
  10. Arts & Culture Sponsorship Award
  11. Best Use of Social Media
  12. Sports Sponsorship Award
  13. Best Use of Digital
  14. Best Use of PR
  15. Rights Holder Achievement Award
  16. Multi-National Award
  17. Best Use of Insight
  18. Best Use of Integrated Marketing

After inviting candidates to submit applications to become a judge for the 2015 Excellence Awards, ESA is delighted to be gathering together a group of industry experts who will review and select the best campaigns according to a strict set of judging criteria.

The deadline to submit an entry for the Awards is 30th September 2015 and the shortlist for each category will be publicly announced in October 2015. The ESA Excellence Award winners will then be revealed at a glittering awards ceremony in central London’s Café de Paris on February 11th 2016.

To enter the 2015 ESA Excellence Awards agencies, rights holders and brands should visit http://sponsorship.org/awards/awards-home/ for the online application forms, and to obtain further details of the Awards process. Organisations and individuals are also encouraged to enter the Awards as soon as possible in order to qualify for the ‘Early Bird’ entry discount, which expires on 11th September 2015.

Karen Earl, Chairman of the European Sponsorship Association, said:

“For almost a decade now the ESA Excellence Awards has come to represent the industry ‘gold standard’ and it is a great opportunity to celebrate the best-in-class sponsorship projects from across the continent.”

She continued: “The sponsorship industry goes from strength to strength and the new-look ESA Excellence Awards highlights how we have evolved the initiative to better reflect this progress and change, and so ensure that we remain relevant to the professionals who are producing outstanding work across a vibrant European sponsorship landscape.”       

Slingshot MD and ESA Board Member Jackie Fast, who has chaired a team of professionals working within the sponsorship industry to revamp the Awards, commented:

“We now encourage the whole industry to enter their best campaigns for these Awards. There are opportunities for everyone from across Europe to be involved, no matter what the size of the sponsorship budget. The judges will look for creativity, campaigns that have achieved the business objectives, and where there are clearly measured and evaluated results that prove success.

“Winning an ESA Excellence Award provides a valuable marketing platform to showcase your great work and promote your achievements to industry peers, and helps foster new, valuable sponsorship connections. The very best of luck to everyone who enters!”

Further general information about the 2015 ESA Excellence Awards can be found here: http://sponsorship.org/awards/awards-home/

Full details of the new Award categories can be viewed here: http://sponsorship.org/awards/categories

For information on how to enter the Awards: http://sponsorship.org/awards/how-to-enter

To purchase a table for the Awards ceremony, please visit: https://billetto.co.uk/en/events/esa-excellence-awards (UK Sterling payments) or https://billetto.eu/en/events/esa-excellence-awardseu (Euro payments)

For further information about the Awards, contact the ESA office, Tel +44 (0) 20 8390 3311 or email [email protected]